Heart and Circulation

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Assad Movahed
Professor of Medicine, Radiology, and Cardiovascular Sciences
Director of Cardiovascular Imaging Center
Brody School of Medicine
East Carolina Heart Institute
East Carolina University
United States
MOVAHEDA@ecu.edu

Executive Editor

Charles Steven Powell
Professor and Chief
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
Brody School of Medicine
East Carolina Heart Institute
East Carolina University
United States
powellcs@ecu.edu

Editorial Board Members

Charlie J. Sang
Division Chief, Pediatric Cardiology
Professor of Pediatrics
Brody School of Medicine
East Carolina University
United States
sangc@ecu.edu

Alessandro Lupi
Professor
Cardiology Department
Eastern Piedmont University
AOU Maggiore della Carità
Italy
alessandro.lupi@aslvco.it

Chilton Robert J
Professor of Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
United States
chilton@uthscsa.edu

Roberto Bolli
Adjunct Professor
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Scientific Director, Cardiovascular Innovation Institute
University of Louisville and Jewish Hospital
USA
United States
rbolli@louisville.edu

Xiao-Li Tian
Professor
Human Population Genetics
Dean, School of Life Science
Director, Human Aging Research Institute
Nanchang University
China
tianxiaoli@ncu.edu.cn

Joyce Akwe
Associate Professor of Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Assistant Chief of Hospital Medicine
Atlanta VA Medical Center
United States
joyce.akwe@emory.edu

Yi Tan
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
University of Louisville, Kentucky
United States
yi.tan@louisville.edu